Video Testimonials

Fluid Runners Love This Workout!

Listen to some Fluid Runners tell their experience.  Are you a Fluid Runner and want to share?  Please record a simple video testimonial from your PC, or mobile device!

Facebook Reviews

Fluid Running
4.7
Based on 14 reviews
powered by Facebook
Lin Metcalf
Lin Metcalf
2021-07-29T22:46:14+0000
Great concept flawed execution.
Cherie Hager-Many
Cherie Hager-Many
2020-09-13T19:22:12+0000
I am a physician, a 50-year-old mother of four, going through menopause. Formerly in the military, always in amazing... shape. Yet 35 pounds crept up on me, and I felt helpless to do anything about it. Have spent tens of thousands of dollars on medical weight loss, meal services, personal trainers, and supplements. Difficult to cram it all into my lifestyle, and the way never seemed to stay off and I never really felt “better”. Never felt inspired to exercise, and heavy weight lifting and running just seemed to make my joints sound like rice crispies.Then I decided to Google which exercises burn the most calories per hour and was surprised to find that swimming and aquatic-based exercise burned up to 660 cal per hour. So during the Covid lockdown, I purchased the Fluid Running package, and got up at 4:45 every morning to get into my pool. Two months later, I am down 12 pounds, but my body shape has been absolutely transformed.I am completely addicted. In addition to the Fluid Running, I have taken open water swimming lessons.My life is so much simpler now, because I eat a reasonable, balanced meal without having to deny myself a little pasta or rice, and I feel wonderful for the first time in about 10 years!Thank you Jennifer, for motivating me and allowing me to find something I can feel excited and passionate about. This program would be absolutely amazing for heavier patients who feel they cannot perform exercises which place a considerable stress on the joints. My 81-year-old mother-in-law even got in the pool with the belt on and did some work and found it to be very invigorating!Cherie Many, MDLas Vegas, NVread more
Karen Davella
Karen Davella
2020-07-22T17:27:54+0000
I have found the perfect exercise for my mind and body. Fluid Running is the perfect combination of fun, challenge and... exertion that I have been looking for. I have some physical challenges and weakness on one side that can create imbalances in my gait and can ultimately effect the alignment of my spine and pelvis if I'm not careful. With Fluid Running I can get a great cardio workout, and strengthen arms and legs while increasing core strength. It's all I need to keep the active lifestyle that I want and while it can be very challenging at times, I always enjoy the workout. Jennifer's cues are perfect with lead in time to get in the right position before exertion, timing cues to keep me moving up to speed and excellent alignment cues to ensure I'm getting the best workout possible. The time flies by as the variety and short focus points keep me in the moment and not looking at the clock. While I can totally see how this is an awesome workout for land runners, these workouts are also excellent for those us us that are physically challenged and looking for good all over body/heart workouts with no impact. This is not the lazy water aerobic class at the resort pool. While it is challenging, I am loving the workouts and able to them even with two knee replacements, two hip replacements and several cervical and lumbar spinal fusions. They are keeping me fit and mentally and physically healthy. I'm super happy to have found this.read more
Cathy Carpenter Clark
Cathy Carpenter Clark
2020-03-18T18:04:54+0000
It is a great, low impact workout in the comfort of a pool!
Jani Dorgan
Jani Dorgan
2020-03-08T20:43:52+0000
I absolutely love Fluid Running! I have had several failed back surgeries. I have pain with every step, every movement... I make. I have tried all types of exercise. Everything I’ve tried creates more pain. Fluid Running allows me to move and get a great workout pain free! I highly recommend this class!!read more
Missy Perdu
Missy Perdu
2020-02-13T20:44:51+0000
This is the only exercise I have stuck with. I have been doing it for almost 4 years. I love being in the water, no... impact, I really notice that activities that used to tire me out no longer do. I am taking my belt and everything on vacation. I LOVE Fluid Running!read more
Sharon Hartmann
Sharon Hartmann
2019-12-03T13:59:59+0000
I only work out in deep water and have been teach deep water exercise for 10 years.
Connie Rausch Reis
Connie Rausch Reis
2019-11-24T03:27:02+0000
I’m in water aerobics and will be doing this
Susan D'Alexander
Susan D'Alexander
2019-06-16T17:23:20+0000
I love the fulfilling workout of Fluid Running without causing additional stress on the joints. Plus I'm in the water!... What is better than that?!read more
Laura Atchison
Laura Atchison
2019-06-15T18:44:30+0000
Wonderful cardio workout; fun and knowledgeable instructors; less stress on the body.
Judy Kamaryt
Judy Kamaryt
2019-01-29T23:03:49+0000
Jennifer is wonderful!!! My favorite podcast is the 80’s. Great workout.
Ben Wilson
Ben Wilson
2019-01-10T15:55:10+0000
Keeps me working out and strengthens my legs without the pounding on my knees.
Nanci Kalamaya
Nanci Kalamaya
2019-01-01T00:28:31+0000
Fluid running classes have kept me running on trails while my 68 year old knees stay happy. Two days in the pool... equals two mor trail days for me. I get out of the pool feeling taller too. I love the lateral work in the pool which compliments my whole body workout. Love my FR days!read more
Harriet Kiehl VerGowe
Harriet Kiehl VerGowe
2018-08-26T20:24:40+0000
This is a great cardio workout and easy on the joints. You can give it a try for no charge. Check out their web site... for more details.read more
Next Reviews